The Best of Keane – out November 11th! 12 September 2013

To celebrate ten incredible years of success, Keane will release ‘The Best Of Keane’ on 11th November 2013, through Island Records. It is available to pre-order now. (It’s out on 12th November in the US of A.)

The album features 18 fan favourites, plucked from the band’s five consecutive UK Number One albums, alongside two powerful new songs, ‘Higher Than The Sun’ and ‘Won’t Be Broken’.

The Best of Keane will come in three physical formats:

– 1CD Standard version
– 2CD Deluxe version (with a collection of the band’s B-sides)
– Super deluxe version (2CDs, plus acoustic DVD and book)

Pre-order your copy from the Keane Shop now and receive an exclusive poster unavailable elsewhere.

You can also vote to decide the setlist for the special acoustic performance DVD which will be on the Super deluxe edition, by clicking here.

Says Tom: “It’s over a decade ago that we were busy making our first record ‘Hopes & Fears’. Having got together in the mid 90s, things took a while to get going for us as a band, but once they did, it became an incredible ride! We’ve had 5 consecutive number 1 albums, toured the world countless times and experienced some very heady days.

We wanted to put something out there to mark this milestone, to say thank you to all our fans and to try and send you all on a journey through the songs which we’re most proud of.

Listening through this ‘Best Of’, I feel like we given a pretty good account of ourselves over the years. We hope you agree!”

Track listing:
1. Everybody’s Changing
2. Somewhere Only We Know
3. Bend and Break
4. Bedshaped
5. This Is The Last Time
6. Atlantic
7. Is It Any Wonder?
8. Nothing In My Way
9. Hamburg Song
10. Crystal Ball
11. A Bad Dream
12. Try Again
13. Spiralling
14. Perfect Symmetry
15. My Shadow
16. Silenced By The Night
17. Disconnected
18. Sovereign Light Café
19. Higher Than the Sun
20. Won’t Be Broken

B-sides disc with Deluxe editions:

1. Snowed Under
2. Walnut Tree
3. Fly To Me
4. To The End Of The Earth
5. The Way You Want It
6. Something In Me Was Dying
7. Allemande
8. Let It Slide
9. He Used To Be A Lovely Boy
10. Thin Air
11. The Iron Sea (Magic Shop Version)
12. Maybe I Can Change
13. Time To Go
14. Staring At The Ceiling
15. Myth
16. Difficult Child
17. Sea Fog (Live in Mexico City)
18. Russian Farmer’s Song

And here’s the album artwork….

Newsletter Sign Up